Welcome Alumni and Visitors. If you have any questions, comments or suggestions CLICK HERE to contact Kim Edwards, LMB President.
LMB Board of Directors
2018 - 2019
President’s Statement 

I want to personally welcome you to Leadership Manhattan Beach, an organization dedicated to developing and uniting community leaders. You are embarking on a journey that I believe will provide you with an amazing opportunity to develop leadership skills, friendships and professional connections that you will enjoy for years to come! 

The training and experience you will receive during this nine-month program will broaden your understanding of services offered by the City of Manhattan Beach and many of the organizations that serve our community.  

The program involves: 

Orientation – an event to prepare you for the program and to meet fellow class members, the facilitator, alumni and local leaders. 

Retreat – a two-day, one-night event for identifying behavioral styles, interacting effectively with others, and team building. 

Class Sessions & Tours – designed to introduce you to City and business leaders and to inform you about health, education, and environmental groups and community services. 

Class Project – a culmination of what you learned in the program and created to benefit the community.  This will give you experience with collaboration, leadership, teamwork, delegation, fundraising, and public relations. 

Graduation - a celebration of your program completion and project fulfillment attended by your class members, family, alumni and local leaders.  

After graduation there are many opportunities for you to stay involved by attending alumni events, running for a position on the Leadership Manhattan Beach Board of Directors, assisting with a committee, or perhaps being appointed to a City Commission or elected to a City Council seat as many have done.  You will join our growing group of alumni that includes people from diverse backgrounds and experience through which you will develop many new and lasting friendships. 

Enjoy the journey!! 

Kim Edwards
Board of Directors




Kim Edwards
Interim President, Class of 2006
George Apostol
Vice President, Class of 2015
Julie Ravin
Secretary, Class of 2017
Tina Patel
Treasurer, Class of 2015
Loli Ramezani
Sponsorship, Class of 2012
Program Director
Steven F. Carvel
Alumni Director, Class of 2017
Betty Herring
Event Director, Class of 2014
Eric Van Fossen
Marketing Director
Robert Espinosa
Technical Director, Class of 2015
Katherine Yollin
Teen Liaison Class of 2018
Wende Nichols-Julien
Program Facilitator
Amy Howorth
City Counil Liason, Class of 2011
Kelly Stroman
Chamber of Commerce Liaison
Jill Brunkhardt
Chevron Liaison, Class of 2008